Benjamin Gibson's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

State Highway 55; Middle of Nowhere, New Mexico: My Happy Place

leave a comment »

This is from my road trip through New Mexico that I took in March of this year.  My good friend Zach Moniz and I went through West Texas stopping in Caprock Canyons, on to north of Santa Fe into the Santa Fe National forest where we camped at around 9,000 ft. in roughly 2.5 feet of snow, continuing on we made our way south stopping at several Pueblo Missions along the way, and we spent our last night in White Sands National Monument.  Being out on deserted roads and camping in beautiful isolated environments was incredibly relaxing and I hope to be planning another trip relatively soon.

I came back with a ton of pictures and will be editing a great deal of them finally during this break from school now that I’ll have time to do so.  Enjoy and stay tuned.

Written by benjamingibson

June 26, 2010 at 2:58 pm

Posted in Current Series

Leave a comment